• pachouli-please a day ago |
    Confusing cookie consent lead me to closing the site. Will have to wait for a mirror or archive link.
    • jawilson2 a day ago |
      Not really confusing, at least they are in the open about it. "If you use this site without paying, we will sell your data, there is no opt-out." Waiting for the archive as well.
  • krunck a day ago |
  • tommica a day ago |
    They are doing the MS options for consenting to sharing your data: "Yes" or "Not now"
  • cyanydeez a day ago |
    Apple is,like all companies, one MBA away from enshittification.
  • vnetmap 3 hours ago |
    If I understand this correctly, the prompt just keeps coming back. The fact that you can't permanently dismiss the dialog is basically just a way to force you into agreeing eventually, simply because you get tired of constantly clicking "Not Now"